friendshiptrek
Select Language
Everest Base Camp Trek>>07 March 2020-20 March 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>21 January 2020-03 February 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>07 February 2020-19 February 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>22 February 2020-06 March 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>25 December 2019-06 January 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>07 January 2020-20 January 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>22 March 2020-04 April 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>05 April 2020-17 April 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>20 April 2020-02 May 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>01 May 2020-13 May 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>14 May 2020-26 May 2020 | Annapurna Base Camp (Sanctuary) Trek>>01 March 2020-12 March 2020 | Annapurna Circuit Trek>>01 March 2020-12 March 2020 | Annapurna Base camp (7 Days)>>15 December 2020-21 December 2020 | Mardi Himal Trek>>15 December 2020-22 December 2020 | Annapurna Base camp (7 Days)>>10 December 2020-17 December 2020 | Annapurna Base Camp (Sanctuary) Trek>>01 January 2020-12 January 2020 | 6 Days Island Peak Climbing Courses>>15 March 2020-31 May 2020 | 6 days Mountaineering Courses lobuche>>15 March 2020-31 May 2020 | Mount Everest South Face Expedition>>01 April 2020-31 May 2020 | Mount Everest North Face Expedition>>04 April 2020-10 June 2020 | Everest Expedition 2021>>08 April 2020-08 June 2020 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>01 October 2019-14 October 2019 | Everest Base Camp Trek>>01 September 2019-14 September 2019 | Ebc Trek>>14 October 2019-28 October 2019 |
testimonials

Testimonials

EBC trek

EBC trek
明毅林2017 wrote a review
EBC trek
Thanks to the wonderful team of friendship world trek , I had a safe and pleasant EBC trek by their guide and help。

Beautiful place, beautiful people

Beautiful place, beautiful people
4952251 wrote a review
Melbourne, Australia
Beautiful place, beautiful people
I recently did the ABC trek and had a great time! My guide, Lakpa, was amazing. He looked after us and made the experience really enjoyable. The ABC trek was extremely beautiful, with incredible views around every corner

Well organised trek to Ghorepani / Poon Hill

Well organised trek to Ghorepani / Poon Hill
R0sanda wrote a review
London
Well organised trek to Ghorepani / Poon Hill
Nima, was helpful and gave us great guidance on how to make the most of our short trip to Nepal. Unfortunately, we didn’t have Nima trekking with us. His colleague, Karma was a wonderfully friendly, helpful guide and he arranged great weather too. The one downside is it’s a very popular trekking route in the High Season.

Great Trekking Experience in Upper Mustang

Great Trekking Experience in Upper Mustang
layseechan wrote a review
Malaysia
Great Trekking Experience in Upper Mustang
We have had a great trekking experience in the beautiful Upper Mustang in September 2016. We are very thankful to the arrangement by Friendship World Trek. All were well taken care of from the airport pick-ups, transportation, accommodation to the emergency arrangement. We recommend Friendship World Trek to the travelers who wish to explore the Himalayas.

Wonderful experience. Professional & Enjoyable! Th

Wonderful experience. Professional & Enjoyable! The best!
Emma H wrote a review
Chicago
Wonderful experience. Professional & Enjoyable! The best!
We only had a few days in Nepal, and found Friendship World Trek (and Homestay) on Airbnb. Nima responded with great detail when we asked for information on the trekking opportunities available. Coming in the ‘off season’ we were so impressed by Nima’s responses and enthusiasm in having us come and trek. Everything was well organized and top class. The trekking was beautiful, manageable and down right fun! We can’t recommend this enough, especially after seeing other trekking groups with unmotivated guides and some with improper equipment. Nima was outstanding, very knowledgable and had great reccomendations. There was a perfect mix of inclusion and time to ourselves when we needed it. He provided us with gear that we needed, and organized everything down to the last cup of tea. Additionally, Nima took hundreds of pictures on our trek and shared them all with us- talk about a bonus! It was perfect, and will always hold a special place in my heart!
It was a fantastic place to stay,

Perfect way to see the Himalayas!

Perfect way to see the Himalayas!
Clayton D wrote a review
Kathmandu, Nepal
Perfect way to see the Himalayas!
My girlfriend and I used Nima and his company for a 5 day trek to Ghorepani and Poon Hill. We were blown away by the professionalism and knowledge that NIma brought. Everything was taken care of smoothly including all transportation arrangements and pick-ups. Highly recommend Nima and Friendship World Trek!

Professional and efficient service

Professional and efficient service
helene o wrote a review
Montreal, Canada
Professional and efficient service
It was my third time to Nepal and did not want to join a tour this time. So i needed someone that could issue me the mandatory trekking permits and Nima was kind enough to issue them for me without harassing me to join a tour whatsoever. I really appreciate this personalized service. Nima can provide you with anything you need whether its your very first time there or your gazillion time. Great job Nima! Thanks again.

Well looked after

Well looked after
Howard B wrote a review
Manchester
Well looked after
Just returned from my first trek in Nepal,guided by Friendship World Trek.
I couldn’t have been in better hands. Lakpa,Tara and Sundah,to name just a few,but all were great-sherpas and guides.
Prior to the trek,Lakpa came with us to hire any gear we needed.
Just a small point: we needed passports (apparently) to enter Langtang National Park,even though it’s in the same country. Fortunately,I had mine with me,but nearly left it back in the hotel in Kathmandu.Guides need to emphasise when passports are needed.
Trek was nicely rounded off with a meal at Lakpa’s house on last day.
If you’re thinking of trekking in Nepal,choose this team-they’re great!

I miss their vibes

I miss their vibes
Francisc M wrote a review
Bucharest, Romania
I miss their vibes
It was a beautiful combination of familiarity, courtesy and seriousness. The family kitchen was amazing and we were actually invited to cook together, witch was a nice experience, therefor i bought home the science of Nepalese cooking. We were helped with whatever information or services that we needed, even if we were on the trekking (by phone). All these were offered not by formal responsibility, but from within. Irreproachable trekking organizers!

Perfect family stay in Kathmandu

Perfect family stay in Kathmandu
Gyuri I wrote a review
Perfect family stay in Kathmandu
We have chosen this family home accomodation for five nights. Three nights upon arrival in Kathmandu, and two nights at the end of our Annapurna tour. It proved to be a perfect choice. Quiet area, with incredibly fresh air compared to downtown Kathmandu. Only some gentle bell sounds from a nearby monastery would fill the early morning air.
The house is very clean and guests are justifiably asked to maintain it like that. Hot water, European toilets, wi-fi are available. A nice terrace with a view to Kathmandu was the perfect place for eating, drinking tea and morning exercises. The hosting Tamang family has been extremely nice, helpful and warm.

They provided support in any way we asked for: bus ticketing, ACAP and TIMS permits, taxis, guidance through the Kathmandu street maze, general advice. I simply cannot imagine how difficult would it all have been to solve everything by ourselves. And all these at no extra charge.

Meals within the family were very nice, joyful and relaxing. Food was tasty and we learned to cook daal-bhat first hand. We were presented also with a couple of traditional Nepali drinks made of apple and millet.

In all, it was a deeper and more personal experience than any conventional tourist resorts would have offered. We were treated like friends and we said good-bye as friends.

Definitely, a place I would return to and a place I would recommend.

Many thanks to Lakpa, Nima, Sundar and their family.

G. Ilinca

Fun and wonderful experience with a superb team!

Fun and wonderful experience with a superb team!
tanlping wrote a review
George Town, Malaysia
Fun and wonderful experience with a superb team!
I definitely echo all the positive reviews made by others regarding Friendship World. My personal experience on Poonhill trek with this team proved that whilst the big stuff matters, the little things made a world of difference. The 4 of us (all ladies) were first time travelers to Nepal and first time trekkers. Needless to say, safety and comfort were our main concerns. From the moment we started the trek, our guide, Sunder constantly checked in with each of us making sure that we were ok and gave us sufficient breaks in-between whereas the asst guide always made sure that no one was left behind including patiently waiting for us to take selfies and wefies 🙂 They carried biscuits and fruits on the trek so that we can have snacks on the way and desserts (peeled, sliced and nicely served on a plate) after every dinner! Even the porters slowed down to offer a helping hand during descend on uneven terrain.
The trekking team at Friendship World Trek had made what would otherwise have been a good experience GREAT!

Wonderful experience

Wonderful experience
Pepitoid wrote a review
Bucharest, Romania
Wonderful experience
We did not booked for a tour with them, but we had the luck to stay at their place a few days with all their family. The hosts are very warm and hospitable and extremely helpful. With their help, we had practically no worries in getting tickets, taxis, permits and in finding our way in the labyrinthic city of Kathmandu. They even helped us to book the best option for our bus to Pokhara to continue our circuit.
Lakpa, Nima, Sundar, and all their warm family gained a special place in our hearts. Thank you!

Awesome Ghorepani-Poon Hill Experiences with a Pro

Awesome Ghorepani-Poon Hill Experiences with a Professional team
Mei K wrote a review
Awesome Ghorepani-Poon Hill Experiences with a Professional team
as a first time trekker, my experience with Ghorepani Poon Hill trek would have much tougher without the help from Friendship World Trek.
We start communicated with our guide Sundar before we leave to Nepal on what to bring and what can we expect during the trip. Upon our arrival in Nepal, Friendship World Trek sent us 4 of their very professional members to guide and help us along the way. The team is experienced, attentive and friendly. I personally enjoy every part of the trek, i guess main reason is the team is putting customers’ safety and comfort as their priority…. Throughout the 5 days trek, we were able to have comfortable hot shower every evening, have internet connectivity at most of the rest house we stayed, and stay healthy with the balanced diet. I believe it is all because of the arrangement by Friendship World Tour, knowing we are a group of female first time trekker, some of our members are mothers, being able to stay connected with the little one at home means a lot to us.
Appreciate the excellent services from the team, they make our trip truly enjoyable and memorable.

awesome

awesome
Mridula A wrote a review
awesome
very sincere AND well planned 🙂 . QUALIFIED . well known. definately best wishes .will try to come again.

A spectacular holiday planned and executed by Nima

A spectacular holiday planned and executed by Nima and his trustworthy crew.
Patty M wrote a review Oct 2018
Tempe, Arizona
A spectacular holiday planned and executed by Nima and his trustworthy crew.
Nima planned our 14 day trip to Nepal. We experienced Kathmandu, trekked up Poon Hill and we ended our trip in the Jungles of the Chitwan. Karma, our guide, was trustworthy attentive polite and fun. Our porter was kind and incredilby patient since he could traverse the trails much faster than us but he did not, he waited with a smile as we lumbered up what seemed to be an endless stairwell. Our driver, Pradeep, was an adroit driver and such a nice young man. It is impossible to capture the beauty and splendor of Nepal with words. We plan to return in the next few years and we will be contacting Freindship World Trek to guide us. Thank you Nima.
Date of experience: October 2018

Trip type: Traveled as a couple

My 2nd Experience with Friendship World Trek, agai

My 2nd Experience with Friendship World Trek, again it was awesome
Mei K wrote a review Oct 2018
My 2nd Experience with Friendship World Trek, again it was awesome
We booked a 5D/4N Bhutan trip through the agent. Nima – the owner of the agency provided helpful guidance on international flight routing selection, he also provided 2 options on tour itinerary with recommendations.
i am glad we took Nima’s advice and decided to make our trip all the way to visit Gangtey and Phobjikha Valley. He said, “the landscape is very different and you will like it.” and true enough, we like it. Nima knows his customers well 🙂
Date of experience: October 2018

Trip type: Traveled with friends

Kathmandu and Bhutan tour

Kathmandu and Bhutan tour
Hooi San T wrote a review Oct 2018
Kathmandu and Bhutan tour
This is my first visit to Kathmandu and Bhutan. We were well taken care by Nima and his crew. Visit to Bhutan was well organized and the tour guides were flexible to accommodate our requests. This is a happy trip for us and we definitely enjoyed our trip very much. Thank you Nima and Sundar for taking good care of us.

Stunning Tour Of Tibet!

Stunning Tour Of Tibet!
dominic672 wrote a review
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Stunning Tour Of Tibet!
We went on a 7 day driving tour of Tibet organised by Friendship World Trek and were thrilled with our experience! Everything was meticulously organised and competitively priced. Apart from one less salubrious hotel on the Nepalese border, all of the hotels were stayed at along the way were excellent. The highlights of our visit were seeing the sights around Shigatse and Lhasa, as well as the numerous stunning view points along the way – including glaciers, lakes, yaks and Everest Base Camp! Our Tibetan guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and insightful. At the end of our trip, we flew back from Lhasa to Kathmandu which was nice and convenient. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone interested in seeing this fascinating part of the world!

Great job!!!

Great job!!!
Fink-D-Brasil wrote a review May 2018
Sao Paulo, SP
Great job!!!
I had used the services of Friendship World Trek and I strongly recomend this travel agency!!!
In addition, the owner (Nima) and his family are so kind and treat us very friendly!!!

Everest Panorama Trecking

Everest Panorama Trecking
jhabel572 wrote a review
Erlangen, Germany
Everest Panorama Trecking
I’m a experienced traveller and have seen many places on this world. Starting in China in the late 1980, and recently travelling in Botswana, Zambia, Zimbabwe and Namibia in a camper for photo shooting. My favourite at the moment is Iceland for off-road driving and also for photo shooting, so I can perform Multimedia Presentations here in Germany.
These time we where planning a Tracking tour in Yunnan Province 云南省 China with my friends from Shanghai. But caused by visa cost in China and time delays we decided to plan a tracking tour in Nepal. It is easy to get the visa for me and also for Chinese at the airport. So I was searching for a Tour Organisation in Nepal. During my last hiking in the Anapurna area I made a images with many stickers from local tour operators. So we found Nima (Nima Dorjee Tamang) and the Friendship World Trek organisation. We planed an 11 day Mt Everest Panoramic Trail at the EBC trail, visiting the Khumbu area, beautiful villages. It was not easy to organize all our wishes, caused by a delay of issuing a Chinese Passport and different arrival days of our team. But Nema could organize all late flight changes to Lukla and all permits perfect. I organized many trips in Namibia and Botswana a.s.o, so I know, I can only say that Nima is indeed one of those professionals with trips around Nepal that are so fantastic, everyone will enjoy the professional management and miss if they don’t take one of his tours. Nima was outstanding, very knowledgable and had great reccomendations. He provided us with hints when there where any health problems (like headache or digestion problems). He is so expired, so he manage also claiming on the top of the world.
We can only say thank you to Nema and his team, Karma Tamang our guid and Ambar with his Brother for a unforgettable tracking tour.

Fantastic trek and a great company

Fantastic trek and a great company
SouthviewGuesthouse wrote a review
Fantastic trek and a great company
A group of friends and I did the Langtang-Gosainkunda trek in December 2017. We had an absolute blast; great walking and unbelievable scenery. Apart from that, one of the other highlights of the trip was the way Friendship World Trek look after you. This isn’t our first trek with them and the level of attention to detail, consideration for the different abilities in the group and being made to feel safe and well looked after are second to none. All the guides: Lakpa, Sundar and Tara – were great. The porters were lovely, really friendly, game for a laugh and a good sing song too. We were like one big happy family walking through the Himalayas!
We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of the trek and will be back for more.

You’re in good hands

You’re in good hands
abbar2017 wrote a review May 2019
Melbourne, Australia
You’re in good hands
I recently did a trek to Pike Peak with Friendship World Trek and was very impressed. The trip was tailor-made for us and catered to our needs but we didn’t feel at all like tourists. Everything was organized smoothly and efficiently and the food was delicious and plentiful. But more than that, it was the genuine care shown towards us by the guides, Sundar in particular, that really touched me – nothing was ever too much trouble.
And the trekker’s massage at the end of the trip was a welcomed bonus!!!
Date of experience: April 2019

Very well organized…

Very well organized…
Geoff P wrote a review May 2019
Canada
Very well organized…
Nima and his team are very well organized and attended to all of our needs. Nima quotes you a price and then that is it – you don’t pay for extras or hidden costs. We did two hikes with Nima and enjoyed his company and the videos he produced of our trips. Great value.
Date of experience: April 2019

PK Peak Trek 8 to 19 April 2019

PK Peak Trek 8 to 19 April 2019
OzFabPhil wrote a review Apr 2019
Melbourne, Australia
PK Peak Trek 8 to 19 April 2019
We recently did a hiking trip in Nepal with Friendship World Trek run by Nima Dorjee Tamang. Our goal was to summit to PK Peak (4067m). It was a very special trip and an excellent choice. There are a mind boggling choice of places to trek in Nepal as well as companies to help you but this was the very best trek and very best company. And I mean the very best. For a start PK peak is one of the newer treks and when we did it we didn’t see any other trekking groups. I believe it has only been open to tourists for the last three years. This meant we didn’t see mounds of rubbish and it felt like we were the first people to set foot in the “enchanted” forest. This forest was unlike any I had seen before and it and the beautiful rhododendron trees remain unforgettable. Another advantage of this trek was that we were able to do a trek that didn’t go as high as some treks and therefore we were able to gauge our suitability and reactions to acclimatization. The result was we had a very comfortable trip with the bonus of superb views of Everest from our Pikey Peak Base Camp. As Edmund Hillary himself said from this point you will get one of the best views of Everest. We did. We were fully supported by the most wonderful team of guides, cooks, porters the whole time. When we slept in tents they were erected and dismantled for us and the most delicious food was prepared just for us. We would sometimes see it being brought in and then transformed into the most delightful feast. All preparations and clearing up was done for us. Although Pikey Peak was our aim we also trekked through small villages in the mountainside to get us ready for Peak Day which turned out to be a wonderful contrast as we passed through friendly villages and passed by villagers attending to their animals and fields. Other extras (seeing the local dancing, the Hindu and Buddhist monasteries) simply rounded off the experience. Before we went to Nepal I had heard the people were amazing but everyone we met in this company exceeded my expectations. They were all very thoughtful, fun, and informative. They couldn’t have done any more for us; they were all beyond amazing. Nima’s team did everything they said they would and more. Extra special thanks to the most indispensable guide and photographer, Sundar Tamang. My hiking certificate and PK Peak teeshirt are excellent reminders of our adventure. Friendship World Trek is outstanding.
Date of experience: April 2019

Trip type: Traveled with friends

My trip to Nepal

My trip to Nepal
Masoumeh F wrote a review Apr 2019
My trip to Nepal
Hi Everyone,
I traveled to Annapurna Region/ Poon Hill with Sundra ( my Patient Professional Guide ) Nima’s brother in spring 2018 .Every second of my trip made me fresh as the scenery has been amazing although almost 6-8 hours walking per day could make you tired but at night when I reminded all exceptional nature I have seen through my days I smiled and became happy . Thanks to Sundra and Nima , I really like to experience Base camp with this lovely Team
Masoumeh From Iran
Date of experience: May 2018

Trip type: Traveled solo

Great day hike to Nagarkot!

Great day hike to Nagarkot!
Christian wrote a review Apr 2019
Great day hike to Nagarkot!
If you’re looking for a day trip outside of Kathmandu I would highly recommend the Nagarkot hike with Nima. I took a very last minute trip to Kathmandu and found this hike on Airbnb. Nima picked me up (and dropped me off afterwards) right at my hotel, which was very convenient, and was an excellent guide throughout the hike. The beginning was a slightly sweat-inducing but overall this was a very mild and pleasant hike. Great way to see a little bit of Nepal outside of Kathmandu without having to do an overnight trek. I would definitely recommend this hike if you’re keen to get out of the city for the day!
Date of experience: March 2019

Trip type: Traveled solo

Sankhu to Nagarkot Hike

Sankhu to Nagarkot Hike
Betty wrote a review Dec 2018
Sankhu to Nagarkot Hike
My friend and I had a wonderful and adventurous journey on this trip. Nima and his friend were a wonderful hosts, super friendly and helpful at all times. Lunch was included and as we walked through many beautiful villages, we were also rewarded with some amazing views. Definitely recommend!!! Thanks again Nima!
Date of experience: December 2018

Trip type: Traveled with friends

Kathmandu and Bhutan experience with Friendship Ho

Kathmandu and Bhutan experience with Friendship Home Stay
Paradise51630137751 wrote a review Nov 2018
Kathmandu and Bhutan experience with Friendship Homestay
My first trip to Kathmandu and Bhutan has created a great fun memory for me which is made possible by my group of fun travelers friends and the warm hospitality from Friendship Homestay. The host, Nima made all the travel arrangements (lodging, ground tour, flight, food and visa) for us, it was so well organized that make our stay and trip so pleasant.
Friendship Homestay gives you the feel of being at home, the place is clean and the home cook food is superb. Nima and his crew of family assistants are so helpful and flexible in accommodating to our request and attending to our needs.
Thank You, Nima for being a great host and a great organizer in this fun filled Kathmandu and Bhutan trip.
Date of experience: October 2018

Trip type: Traveled with friends

14 day Annapurna circuit plus Tilicho Tal

14day Annapurna circuit plus Tilicho Tal
Lela J wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia
14day Annapurna circuit plus Tilicho Tal
Review of: Annapurna Circuit Trek
Too good. Brilliantly organised. I arrived in Kathmandu unwell and tried to hide my weakness. Nima Tameng (owner) & Karma (guide) recommended adding on a 3 day side leg to Tilicho Tal, to give me more time to recover and help with acclimatisation. It was more than worth it for the views. Well organised, flexible, easy going, a brilliant porter (Munkuma), plenty of food and tea. The best part: the support to make it up and over Thorong La. Note, it’s not worth hiking past Jomson- just a big dust bowl with traffic. So add on something else. Go on, do it!! Thank you Friendship World Treks!!

Trekking must be one of the best way to visit Nepa

Trekking must be one of the best way to visit Nepal
YUN LAM Y wrote a review Dec 2019
Treking must be one of the best way to visit Nepal
A very relaxing trek I have joined,the Poon Hill trek. It is a relatively easier in terms of fitness demand and you should give it a try if you want to relax and be chill.

Excellent service!

Excellent service!
Brigitte M wrote a review Dec 2019
Excellent service
From pick up and drop off at the airport, to ensuring the best staff on treks, Friendship World Treks has been my favourite operator for years now. Nima Dorje Tamang bends backwards to ensure that all needs are met, problems sorted out, and numerous and thoughtful inclusions make each trip a delight. Who else offers a trekkers massage, a trekking map, a T-shirt, a wonderful cultural dinner and night, and more, in their prices? A very reasonably priced, yet high quality service!

Awe Inspiring Trek in the Himalayas

Awe Inspiring Trek in the Himalayas
Laura F wrote a review Aug 2019
Awe Inspiring Trek in the Himalayas
Review of: Annapurna Base Camp Trek
Nima was a fabulous and caring guide. He always held my safety first, provided the best porter in Nepal to accompany us on our trek. I had an amazing 10 days exploring the mountains, the towns and getting to the basecamp of Annapurna. As a solo female hiker I always felt safe and comfortable. This was one of the best experiences of my life and I highly recommend going into the mountains with Nima.

Great Trek

Great Trek
Dax wrote a review Jul 2019
Great Trek
Review of: Annapurna Base Camp Trek
Had so much fun on this Trek! I highly recommend it because it is the perfect combination of challenge and easy going pace. The food we ate was delicious and the hosts were willing to accommodate/alter if needed! Best part of my visit to Nepal!

Hiking in Kathmandu valley

Hiking in Kathmandu valley
cinemarter wrote a review Jun 2019
Yerevan, Armenia
Hiking in Kathmandu valley
I’ve got really interesting experience while hiking through Nepali villages and green hills. Also I’ve learned a lot of amazing facts about culture of Nepalese people. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Amazing Stay!

Amazing Stay!
Passenger509851 wrote a review May 2019
Amazing Stay!
We had an amazing stay at Nimas place and immediately felt like a part of family! The place was clean and the hospitality was exceptional. We are with everyone and shared the stories together. Everyone was so welcoming. There is no other place you want to stay in Kathmandu but this!

Excellent guide..nice trek,

Excellent guide..nice trek,
Athan
December 1, 2018
Excellent guide..nice trek, lots of rural nepal..steep at the beginning but gets easier after the initial 2-3 km!! Nima is a great guide and shares lots of information

Wonderful hike through villages and mountains that

Wonderful hike through villages and mountains that we wouldn’t have seen seen otherwise.
Ailsa
December 1, 2018
Wonderful hike through villages and mountains that we wouldn’t have seen seen otherwise. Nima and his friend were very friendly and helpful when we needed balance or help being pulled up some steep spots. The first 1km is uphill, so be careful! Bring the bug spray and a camera. Would recommend, breakfast, lunch and tea breaks are included!

Great short trekking experience!

Great short trekking experience!
Isabella wrote a review Mar 17
Great short trekking experience!
Review of: Sankhu Nagarkot Hiking
I went on a short day-trek from near Kathmandu to Nagarkot. As a female solo traveller I felt very comfortable with my guide who provided a lot of information about Nepal’s history, culture and every day life, which was great! We went as fast as I felt comfortable and had a nice lunch with a stunning view of the Himalayas.
It was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it!

EBC trek Oct/Nov 2019 Our second trip with this co

EBC trek Oct/Nov 2019 Our second trip with this company.
OzFabPhil wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia
EBC trek Oct/Nov 2019
Review of: Everest Base Camp Trek
Our second trip with this company. The trip was thoughtfully planned and skillfully executed which gave us the optimum chance to reach EBC which we did with ease. Our accommodation was carefully chosen to allow the right amount of walking between stops. It was of very high quality and we had a private room with a view each night. Our professional guide, Sundar, helped us to learn about the mountains and the charming Nepalese culture and recorded our trek with many photos as well as being a great companion. Once again we could not have been more impressed with this company. We were made to feel very welcome by Nima of Friendship World Trek. It was a trek to remember for a lifetime.

Great experience 1 day hike in Kathmandu

Great experience 1 day hike in Kathmandu
Iliana h wrote a review Jan 2020
Porto, Portugal
Great experience 1day hike in Kathmandu
Review of: Champadevi Hiking
Great hiking day! We loved it
Totally worthy. Nima is very friendly and makes you feel confortable.
In general we like it very much.

Highly recommend Friendship World Treks for this a

Highly recommend Friendship World Treks for this adventure
Eddy D wrote a review Dec 2019
Annapurna Circuit and Tilicho Lake
Review of: Annapurna Circuit Trek
Highly recommend Friendship World Treks for this adventure. Easy to work with, flexible with both our original booking and as we progressed through the trek, great friendly staff and professional from start to finish. I would highly recommend booking a tour/trek and will again if we were to return.

Lura and PK peak trek with W4W ladies

Lura and PK peak trek with W4W ladies
Patricia M wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia
Lura and PK peak trek with W4W ladies
Nima’s company provided cheerful and friendly support, great guides, porters and cooks, a high standard of care, can recommend!

We were taken for the trek by Karma and Sundar.

We were taken for the trek by Karma and Sundar.
Hari
May 30, 2019
We were taken for the trek by Karma and Sundar. Both of them were very pleasant and funny. The conversations with them throughout the trek was very insightful. The trek itself was pretty steep and a bit challenging, requiring a basic level of fitness (i should go to the gym more often). But Karma and Sundar encourage you all the way up to ensure you push all the way up. Overall, it was a wonderful experience.

Exceptional Service! Don’t look anywhere else.

Exceptional Service! Don’t look anywhere else.
Lila
Lila
April 26, 2019
Exceptional Service! Don’t look anywhere else. From the beginning to the end everything was organized. We had no idea what we are getting ourselves into but we didn’t have to. Nima, Karma and Komar did exceptional job on taking care of everything. We are beyond grateful for our experience and will be back in Nepal soon!
Private Feedback: Thank you Nima and Karma! We are beyond grateful for your service!

My guide, Sundar, not only led me on a lovely hike

My guide, Sundar, not only led me on a lovely hike but also answered ALL my questions and then some.
Sarah
April 20, 2019
My guide, Sundar, not only led me on a lovely hike but also answered ALL my questions and then some. His knowledge about his country and Buddhism really added to my day.
Private Feedback: Hi Nima! Thank you for inviting me into your home she to spend time with your family. I hope to be able to visit you again in the near future. Warm regards, Sarah

I had a great hike with Nima last weekend!

I had a great hike with Nima last weekend!
Christian
March 30, 2019
I had a great hike with Nima last weekend! I traveled to Kathmandu very last minute and I’m very glad I was able to find this activity with Nima. He picked me up (and dropped me off afterwards) right at my hotel and was an excellent guide throughout the hike. Communication was also great leading up to the hike and Nima was able to answer all of my questions. It was great way to see a little bit of Nepal outside of Kathmandu without having to do an overnight trek. I would definitely recommend this hike if you’re keen to get out of the city for a great day trek!
Private Feedback: Thanks for a great time Nima! This was a last minute trip for me so I am grateful that I was able to find your trip and join. I really appreciate that you were able to pick up and drop off right from my hotel, that was very helpful. I’ll be sure to look you up if I am ever back in Nepal. Thanks again for everything! -Christian

We had a great day hiking around Nepal!

We had a great day hiking around Nepal!
Lucy
January 23, 2019
We had a great day hiking around Nepal! Our guides we so nice and helpful, showing us unique spots we never would have found on our own. We got to visit some waterfalls and enjoy the beautiful scenery (it was raining but we still got some great views and had a great time). Thanks again!

This was a great trip.

This was a great trip.
Daniel
January 23, 2019
This was a great trip. The hike that we booked we didn’t end up doing because of the rain and visibility. Karma (one of Nima’s staff) was a good guide. This trip was a bit on the expensive side compared to other experiences we saw but was worth it in the end.

This is a great hike when you have a day off and l

This is a great hike when you have a day off and like to see the beautiful landscape outside of Kathamandu!
Gerard
January 16, 2019
This is a great hike when you have a day off and like to see the beautiful landscape outside of Kathamandu! Nima is a very experienced mountaineer and shares a lot about climbing the mountains in Nepal. This hike is not too difficult and accessible to most people.
Private Feedback: Thanks Nima!!

Overall an excellent way to go on a short trip out

Overall an excellent way to go on a short trip outside Kathmandu
Paul
December 12, 2019
Overall an excellent way to go on a short trip outside Kathmandu and see local village life. Dining at local places for breakfast and lunch was the highlight… would not have done that on my own without a guide.

Nima was very communicative and was able to assist

Nima was very communicative and was able to assist on the experience every step of the way.
Erika
December 2, 2019
Nima was very communicative and was able to assist on the experience every step of the way. Very pleased with this experience

very friendly and kind organizer,

very friendly and kind organizer,
Yun Lam
November 13, 2019
very friendly and kind organizer, if you are looking for a trekking trip and you are too lazy to plan all the stuffs, Mr. Nima is who you are looking for

Had so much fun on this Trek!

Had so much fun on this Trek!
Dax
July 12, 2019
Had so much fun on this Trek! I highly recommend it because it is the perfect combination of challenge and easy going pace. The food we ate was delicious and the hosts were willing to accommodate/alter if needed! Best part of my visit to Nepal!

Even though it was cold, cloudy, and rainy, we enj

Even though it was cold, cloudy, and rainy, we enjoyed the part of the hike that we were able to complete.
Sophia
July 12, 2019
Even though it was cold, cloudy, and rainy, we enjoyed the part of the hike that we were able to complete. Karna was a great and friendly guide, and it was clear that everything was well organized. We felt a connection with him as well as the people we met at the restaurant. The only notes we would have is that the hike was definitely harder than expected, and we felt it was a little expensive in comparison to other things you could find (but it was a really fun and integral experience in our Kathmandu journey!)
Private Feedback: The hike was described as easier on the AirBnb page

This was an amazing experience.

This was an amazing experience.
Glen
July 7, 2019
This was an amazing experience. I enjoyed every minute of the adventure and made a friend in the process. I will use Nima next time I am in Nepal!
Private Feedback: Nima, Sundar did an amazing job. I was very pleased with the experience. He is a great guide and his friendly nature and perspective of culture made for a very enjoyable hike.

I’ve got really interesting experience while hik

I’ve got really interesting experience while hiking through Nepali villages and green hills.
Marine
June 7, 2019
I’ve got really interesting experience while hiking through Nepali villages and green hills. Also I’ve learned a lot of amazing facts about culture of Nepalese people. Highly recommended. Thanks!

We had a wonderful trek and enjoy lots. Langtang V

We had a wonderful trek and enjoy lots.
Langtang Valley Trek May 2007.

I had visit Nepal and Joined the Langtang trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the first time.
We were 5 people from United States on the Langtang Trek. We had a wonderful trek and enjoy lots.
We had arranged everything with Nima.We had Guide named Mr. Lakpa Tamang who is the Founder of Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, which was our great opportunity to trek with him. Lakpa was fantastic, very experienced, professional and knowledgeable. He made our trip extremely enjoyable and safe.

The Langtang trek is beautiful; there are many tea houses all along the route so you can stop anywhere. The tea houses are equipped to supply tourists’ needs and the people are very friendly. There are no words to describe the view and scenery. We really had a great time and were sorry that we didn’t have time for a longer trek. I am sure we will come back and trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd.

Erik & Friends,United Sates of America.

The Trip was very good! It was very good

The Trip was very good! It was very good organized the first day was little difficult walking but our guide was really great
The Trip was very good! It was very good organized the first day was little difficult walking but our guide was really great and take special for us many rust stops. The food and the two hotels were good, the second Hotel food was better! The view was wonderful on the way and we have seen a lot, special the mountain villages were super!!

Thank you for everything. And see you for our next trip to Nepal.
Martin,Ireland.

Thank you for organizing our trip to Bhutan and Ne

Thank you for organizing our trip to Bhutan and Nepal
Pam and Jeannie
Dear Nima,
We would like to send a note to thank you for organizing our trip to Bhutan and Nepal. Although the planning portion of this trip caused us considerable stress, particularly not getting our Bhutan visa until 12 hours prior to flight, in the end the trip was very enjoyable. Our guide with We cool bhutan was excellent and we were thankful he was flexible to modify our itinerary to take in activities not included that appealed to us (hikes & rafting). The driver in Bhutan was equally good, a safe driver and friendly.
As for the trek, we cannot say enough about how wonderful Karma and Tej were. We could not have asked for a better guide and porter.They looked out for us all the way and were very mindful of our comfort and happiness. We felt safe and well taken care of.Both of them worked very hard to make sure all things went smoothly, and we appreciate that very much. We had a great time with them and enjoyed their company, would not have wanted anyone else.
The Safari Adventure guides were very knowledgeable and attentive to our needs. They made an effort to ensure we received individual attention, despite the large tour group staying at the lodge. We particularly enjoyed the canoe ride and personally guided walk through the jungle.
All in all a good trip. We were grateful to have Karma with us the whole time and appreciated him looking out for our lodging and transportation, especially the first night in Kathmandu.

Sincerely,
Pam and Jeannie

Great trip, the best thing I’ve done in Kathmand

Great trip, the best thing I’ve done in Kathmandu. The guide’s knowledge of Nepalese culture, religion and history is excellent. His English is very good and he speaks good French too. He puts the attendees’ wishes first, never rushes, always cares if pace is adequate for everyone. Breakfast and especially lunch (included) was tasty too. Also was never asked or even encouraged to buy anything by anyone, all locals genuinely nice. I felt totally immersed in the local culture and life today, enjoyed great views of the mountains and unique blue sky, exercised, and met 2 very nice other tourists that came to the excursion. 5/5 – recommended.

SadeUnited Kingdom

A really great level of trek for beginners or moderate trekkers.
Sade, United Kingdom
A really great level of trek for beginners or moderate trekkers. Starting off with a local breakfast and easing into the mountain trek with some really great local knowledge and chats about Nepal. Great to see the locals who were super friendly and some awesome views. It was a little cloudy on the day I trekked but the guide made it so fun that it did not matter. Thanks for a memorable day 🙂
Private Feedback: Thanks for a wonderful trip and homestay. You were all such great and welcoming people. Good memories and I will recommend! Stay safe 🙂

Great adventure into nature with wonderful views,

Great adventure into nature with wonderful views, genuine host and great cardio!
Rick
Great adventure into nature with wonderful views, genuine host and great cardio!
Private Feedback: Thanks for a wonderful day!

It was a great day! Nice introduction to the area.

It was a great day! Nice introduction to the area.
Iliana
December 20, 2019
It was a great day! Nice introduction to the area. Nima is very friendly and makes you feel very confortable.

I had a most memorable trip with Nima during the A

I had a most memorable trip with Nima during the Annapurna Circuit Trek.
Firstly, I would like to thankful to Mr. Nima and Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd Team that my first trip to around Annapurna Circuit. I had a most memorable trip with Nima during the Annapurna Circuit Trek. He is very friendly and Kindness person. I had lots of Knowledge about the trekking and places from Nima. So I had a best trekking from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, I promise to visit again with this Company and recommend other friends to use his company in Nepal.
Can�??t wait to do another Trek!
Thanks a lot.

did his job very seriously, good knowledge about a

did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way
I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang more than 3 times from his agency ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’ Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.
Thanks again for everything.

Anny Ramzy, Canada

It was the most humbling, rewarding, challenging e

It was the most humbling, rewarding, challenging experience of my life.
Everest Base Camp Trek April 1994/1996/1998/2001/2005/2007

Hi! Everybody, I have been visiting Nepal for 6 times in Everest Trek, Mustang trek & Other destinations of Nepal.. In Mt. Everest Base Camp we had trek from ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’ Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd for the first time in 1994 recommend by my friend Michele Ferrari where I found an excellent service. I found Guide Mr. Lakpa Tamang in organizing and speaking English were so good that we asked him even to organize some Kathmandu activities after trek. We went back home pleased and full of new experiences.

If you are reading this, you have come to the right place. You get very good service and value for money, When I came to Nepal I had no itinerary of going to Everest Base Camp but now I am so glad that I did it . It was the most humbling, rewarding, challenging experience of my life.
At last I recommend all friends or visitor to used Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the best service and service.

Dr. Martin Simmonds,England

Nima was Intelligent, hard working, profession, re

Nima was Intelligent, hard working, profession, relaxed and not pushy, but takes care of everything during the trek
Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lake trekking April 2005

I did the Gokyo �?? EBC trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd and our guide Nima Tamang. I have only good things to say. Nima was Intelligent, hard working, profession, relaxed and not pushy, but takes care of everything during the trek. We never felt that he was doing anything, but working to get us exactly what hoped and a successful our trek. I would use his agency again and recommend him to others visitor who visit Nepal.

The Prices of the trekking and climbing is good and reasonable.

Anthony Maw,Canada

The landscape was really amazing and the local peo

The landscape was really amazing and the local people I met were really nice.
Langtang Frozen Lake trekking September 2006

I had joined a first Trek from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd & Expeditions in 2006.
I had experienced the Langtang trek to the frozen lakes. It was my first time trekking to Nepal. The landscape was really amazing and the local people I met were really nice.
I have to say thank you for Nima first and my trekking Guide Tul Rai. He is friendly and kindness. He helped me very much during the trek and I had a wonderful trip to Langtang.
At last thank you very much for organizing such a special trip for me.

Corrie,Holland

Thank you to Nima and his team on the EBC and KP t

Thank you to Nima and his team on the EBC and KP trek for being such amazing hosts and making our trip so memorable.
Thank you to Nima and his team on the EBC and KP trek for being such amazing hosts and making our trip so memorable. The views are spectacular and the trekking provides a real physical test for those looking for such a challenge. Opportunities to interact with like-minded people from all over the world was also a personal highlight. The trip duration and itinerary is perfect in my opinion. I look forward to my next adventure with Friendship World Treks!

Best Trekking Agency in Nepal

Best Trekking Agency in Nepal
Well yes, that would be the most important highlight I can think about when it comes to Adventure in Asia agency. Not only did we enjoy, my friends and I, a great trekking experience in Nepal, but above all we met great people. Nima and his trekking team provided a high standard service throughout the whole trip, but on top of that they have this HUMAN sensitivity and way of doing things, both with their customers and any people we could meet on the trail. Truly fantastic. Don’t go nowhere but to this agency!

They did an excellent job with our itineraries Hi

They did an excellent job with our itineraries
Hi Friendship World Trek,
My Friends and I trekked through Nepal for 20 days on trek organized by ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’. They did an excellent job with our itineraries and we had an amazing time while in Nepal. Our guide in the Annapurna region is a wonderful man who took great care of us. The guys in Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd are some of the most helpful and friendliest we met in Nepal. I would like to recommend Friendship In Nepal Trekking as a very good trekking company. Thanks

He was a very cheerful and helpful guide for us on

He was a very cheerful and helpful guide for us on this long and hard trek.
Trekking around Annapurna in November 1987, we had the pleasure to be guided by Lakpa Tamang from ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’. He was a very cheerful and helpful guide for us on this long and hard trek.
We wish all the best for him and the firm, which we very much recommend to use.

Berit & Svend Madsen Denmark

Lakpa is very experienced, friendly and totally de

Lakpa is very experienced, friendly and totally dependable, and we would recommend his services without hesitation. Enjoy your trek with him!"
We went trekking with Lakpa on our 2nd visit to Nepal in autumn 1996, in the Langtang region. Lakpa from ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’ was a fantastic guide and companion in the hills, and back in Kathmandu, where we met up with him & his family after our trek. Lakpa helped with advice and planning our trek,and was a knowledgeable and experienced guide who swiftly showed us to the best teahouse at every village! We had intended to climb a peak, but early snow & mild altitude sickness meant only one of our party was able to do so…he & Lakpa celebrated with a flask of tea by the summit prayer flags, before Lakpa guided him safely down through the mist and back to Langtang village in time for sunset.

Lakpa is very experienced, friendly and totally dependable, and we would recommend his services without hesitation. Enjoy your trek with him!”

Yours truly
Nina Fedorski and Hugh Joseph.

I have found him to be very warm and sincere in hi

I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me
I have engaged Lapka from ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’ a number of times over the years and each time, he has delivered in spades. I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me. I have compared notes with some of my friends and not only are his packages competitively priced, he also flexible enough to entertain the whim and fancies of a capricious tourist. I can’t count all the times over these few trips that I have changed the itineraries at the last moment. My experiences with him have always been very good. You can always count on him to give you current information not found in guidebooks, which have enhanced my enjoyment of my trips. For an inexperienced trekker, like myself, he has also offered valuable advice on the things to pack and bring. I would definitely engage ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’ again for my future trips to Nepal and Bhutan.

Yours truly
Margaret Ng.

did his job very seriously, good knowledge about a

did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang two times from his agency ‘Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd’. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.

Yours truly,
Jennifer, Singapore

There is great history behind the country and adve

There is great history behind the country and adventurers
One of the best trips I’ve done! It ticks all the boxes if you’re looking for a physical adventure with a few challenges and beautiful 360-degree landscapes. There is great history behind the country and adventurers, and the local people make you feel welcome.

Forrester Dover Heights, Australia

I had a wonderful trip

I had a wonderful trip
My son and I had a wonderful trip. Friendship World Treks did it again! I was able to charge my camera; 5504 pictures! My son carried his classical guitar with all the way to Everest base camp and entertained everyone along the way.

Alex Auckland, New Zealand

They have all the little things and details worked

They have all the little things and details worked out
Friendship World Treks have clearly been doing this for some time – they have all the little things and details worked out. Trekking in the Himalayas was something I had always wanted to do and it lived up to expectation – fantastic trip, great memories and new friends – many thanks to all involved Sinclair

The standard of the food and the permanent campsit

The standard of the food and the permanent campsites were great!
I would highly recommend the Everest Base Camp trek and the Friendship World Treks team who could not have done more to look after us. The standard of the food and the permanent campsites were great. Most memorable was the great scenery, camaraderie, and wonderful Friendship World Treks support team.

Patterson Bayview, NSW

I would highly recommend your company to anybody w

I would highly recommend your company to anybody wanting an adventure holiday where you are well taken care of
It was AMAZING! We had a wonderful time trekking through such beautiful and diverse scenery and it was surprising how 2 weeks of walking really does fly by. Our tour leader Sundar was exceptional especially when 1 person on our tour had to be evacuated due to suffering from cerebral edema. All of our sherpa’s porters and sirdar did a stellar job and we couldn’t have done it without them. A special mention goes to Amber who kept us well fed and was always ready with “washy washy” for us. Everybody on our tour commented on how great Friendship World Treks was. As a travel agent I would highly recommend your company to anybody wanting an adventure holiday where you are well taken care of. A huge thank you to Renee for being awesome and booking everything for me.

Sykes Midland, Australia

The food was fantastic and varied and obviously es

The food was fantastic and varied and obviously essential to keeping us moving, the washing water at each stage was again hugely appreciated.
We descended from EBC and the air became richer, our thoughts as a group began to focus on the enormity of the task to get a large body of tourists from Kathmandu up to Base Camp and back. We were incredibly appreciative of the support that not only yourself, Karma and Pasang provided, but also that of the kitchen staff and porters, without whom we simply would not have been able to achieve our dream. On arrival at Kathmandu we were grateful to be greeted by you and again thankful to be given the opportunity to visit the local area and see the incredible vista of sights, from the Holy River and Hindu funerals ,to the Stupa and the surrounding area. As I said to you on the trail it is something that I will never forget and also something that I would like my own children to see in the years ahead. It was a fascinating start to the trip and a huge contrast to the days ahead from Lukla.

The food was fantastic and varied and obviously essential to keeping us moving, the washing water at each stage was again hugely appreciated. Keeping a group of tourists healthy and well fed is not
an easy task, especially as we progressed higher, but your team managed it with seemingly effortless enthusiasm, always cheerful and helpful despite, I am sure, their own hardships and sacrifices. Please pass on our thanks to all of the kitchen staff again.

Karma, as the man in front, was very aware of the correct pace with which to move our group and knew exactly when we were tired and in need of a rest. We were all incredibly humbled by the fact that when we stopped for lunch or tea, and indeed first thing every morning with tea, it was Karma who we saw, always cheerful. He put in a huge effort every day, from before we woke up, through every meal, to providing hot water, I am sure to long after we went to bed! Again we are all very grateful to him, and wish him many happy years as a Sherpa guide and beyond. He is a credit to Friendship World Treks and we would like the company to be aware of our gratitude.

Karma as Sirdar / Camp Sergeant was fantastic. His quiet manner was great to watch, without any fuss he managed to maintain the flawless efficiency of the whole team, with a quiet word everything was done quickly to make our whole trip a pleasure. Again, like Govinde, he worked from before we woke to after we went to bed. Serving food and tea, providing hot water, walking with us and much more. As with Govinde he is a credit to the company and we are hugely grateful.

As I mentioned above, you provided an absolutely flawless trip. There was not one thing that we could change in making this such a wonderful experience. Your approach and methods of dealing with not just the group, but the staff served to provide a great atmosphere every day. We were incredibly lucky to have had a guide of your caliber and we could have had a very different experience had we had a less capable and enthusiastic guide.

Everything from Day 1 when we went out for dinner, to arranging flights and transits to and from the airports, to presenting us with scarves when we left was hugely appreciated. On the trail we were
again really pleased to be given the chance to visit the Monasteries, Airstrips, Museums and Schools, which for us all were as important as reaching Base Camp. The best thing that I can say is that the journey was what made the trip and not the goal. I think that through your help, we had a much deeper experience of Nepal than we may have had with another company.

As I said above, you were, and are, a credit to your company and your country. You have given us an experience that we will never forget. Nepal is a fantastic country, one which has suffered huge hardships in recent times. The people have much less in material terms than the vast majority of Westerners, however they are on the whole much happier, despite this. I greatly look forward to returning in the future.

I wish you health and happiness for many years and once again, thank you for everything.

An outstanding trek!

An outstanding trek!
An outstanding trek. Our guide and team – Sherpa, Sidar, cooks and porters were outstanding friendly people. Friendship World Treks provides an excellent package for this trip. If your thinking about it, book it, you won’t be disappointed!

Martin, UK

“Uno de los sitios más bellos y preciosos ,una

“Uno de los sitios más bellos y preciosos ,una experiencia maravillosa a nivel personal y en todos los sentidos amo Nepal”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 via mobile
Grandes,como personas y muy amables nos enseñaron con todo su sabiduría en estos parajes tan bellos y maravillosos tus costumbres ,esas Bellas montañas que trasmiten tanto ,esos paisajes únicos una de las experiencias más bonitas de mi vida .Yo recomiendo ir con este gran equipo de profesional ,amables ,alegres,y muy divertida la experiencia ,sus gentes ,la alegria que trasmiten .Volveremos todos los que fuimos a pasar unos días maravillosos ,todo el colorido ,los puestos de,venta,de,cosas con mucha artesanía ,que es innumerable lo que puedes ver y comprar allí .Amo Nepal

“Visite de Katmandou”

“Visite de Katmandou”
Reviewed March 1, 2016
Une découverte merceilleuse avec cette association qui s’occupe merveilleusement bien de ses clients. La découverte de ce coin de paradis restera à tout jamais une expérience inoubliable. L’association vous accueille et propose les meilleurs endroits à visiter.
Kapan Monastery est un lieu calme qui surplombe la ville de Katmandou, habité par un calme, un havre de paix où il fait bon d’y rester un long moment dans les somptueux jardins à observer la ville et ses habitants un peu plus bas.

100% satisfied from starting to finish

100% satisfied from starting to finish
This was my seven times trip with Friendship World Treks and as before I was 100% satisfied from starting to finish. Working our way from Lukla up the valley towards Everest was an adventure in itself but seeing Everest and the Khumbu glacier is something I will always remember. I would recommend this trip to anyone who is fit and has an interest in the Everest region of the Himalayas. I will be booking my next trip to Nepal very soon.

Pattison Perth, Australia

This fabulous trip

This fabulous trip
This fabulous trip more than met our expectations and we recommend it unreservedly.

Stiff Wahroonga, NSW, Australia

The staff were faultless, the food was amazing

The staff were faultless, the food was amazing
Friendship World Treks exceeded every single one of my expectations! The staff were faultless, the food was amazing and the level of care we received blew me away. The team were prepared for just about anything!
I can’t wait to have my next adventure with Friendship World Treks.

J. Trayner Carnegie, VIC, Australia

The scenery, people and the organisation of the tr

The scenery, people and the organisation of the trek are all superb
The trek to Everest Base Camp and Kala Pattar is a wonderful experience. The scenery, people and the organisation of the trek are all superb. The camps and the food are great and the trek is challenging but achievable with reasonable fitness. The World Expedition crew were very professional and great company, and always concerned about our enjoyment and welfare.

Berents Manly, New Zealand

Very professional company with a great team, work

Very professional company with a great team, work ethic and being a company that cares.
I would highly recommend the Everest Base Camp trek and the Friendship World Trek steam who could not have done more to look after us. The standard of the food and the permanent campsites surpassed my expectations. This was my first trekking trip overseas and I travelled alone, but my travel companions soon made me feel very at home. Our leader Karma was superb, it is a big responsibility taking a group of people above 5,000 metres but we were very well looked after and he quietly monitored all of us. When a member of the team became ill he needed to make a tough decision but he did it with compassion and made the right call. The scenery is fantastic but at times testing as you get above 4,000 meters but that is where the challenge comes in. This was an amazing experience and one I will treasure for the rest of my life. I look forward to my next adventure and will certainly book with Friendship World Treks again.
Congratulations on a very professional company with a great team, work ethic and being a company that cares.

S. Pinto. Birmingham,

“Professional and efficient service”

“Professional and efficient service”
Reviewed February 24, 2016
It was my third time to Nepal and did not want to join a tour this time. So i needed someone that could issue me the mandatory trekking permits and Nima was kind enough to issue them for me without harassing me to join a tour whatsoever. I really appreciate this personalized service. Nima can provide you with anything you need whether its your very first time there or your gazillion time. Great job Nima! Thanks again.

“I’ve known this company for many, many years.

“I’ve known this company for many, many years.”
Reviewed February 10, 2016
My job as a webmaster goes much farther than that. I travel around the world and go on fantastic expeditions to many places and even to the top of the world at the North Pole in which I was the 2005 Expedition leader. So, I know what a professional guide really is and I can say that Nima is indeed one of those professionals with trips around Nepal that are so fantastic that everyone is missing out on life if they don’t take one of his tours. Believe me, anyone can go to Hawaii, and you should go there if you haven’t already. But to really see the world and to see something really fantastic, you need to go to Nepal and meet Nima on one of his tours. C. Jeff Dyrek, Webmaster. Disabled Vet, World and Polar Explorer.

“Perfect Personal Service!”

“Perfect Personal Service!”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile
Morts UK
I used Nima and Friendship to arrange a 16 day fully bespoke trek to the khumbu valley including arranging pickup, transfers, accommodation and domestic flights- I can highly recommend Friendship as an inland agent and your organizer- I am happy to answer any questions you may have. Morts UK

“Great Nepal tour with Friendship World Trek”

“Great Nepal tour with Friendship World Trek”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile
We had brilliant two weeks of various treks around solokumbu valley with our two kids. Nima, our guide was always there, ready to support us, plan trips, provide insights about local culture, food and people life, translating, taking us around- simply everything you would expect from a reliable tour operator. He is always fun to be with and we would certainly recommend him.

“Smile and service”

“Smile and service”
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Friendship World Treks gives a great experience of Nepal. Nothing like a local to show you the best and most interesting spots! 🙂

“Beautiful place, beautiful people”

“Beautiful place, beautiful people”
Reviewed November 23, 2016
I recently did the ABC trek and had a great time! My guide, Lakpa, was amazing. He looked after us and made the experience really enjoyable. The ABC trek was extremely beautiful, with incredible views around every corner

“toll organisier”

“toll organisier”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile
wir habeneine 10 tägige wanderung gebucht. von anfang an hat alles wunderbar geklappt. alles war nach unseren wünschen organisiert.
wir wurden am fluhafen abgeholt. sind nach nepalesischer gastfreundchaft in einer nepalesischen familie untergebracht worden. und auf unserer wanderung bis auf 5500 metern wurde gut zu uns geschaut und wir wurden von unserem guide gut unterstützt. alles war wirklich ein einmaliges erlebnis!
vielen dank!

“Perfect way to see the Himalayas!”

“Perfect way to see the Himalayas!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016
My girlfriend and I used Nima and his company for a 5 day trek to Ghorepani and Poon Hill. We were blown away by the professionalism and knowledge that NIma brought. Everything was taken care of smoothly including all transportation arrangements and pick-ups. Highly recommend Nima and Friendship World Trek!

“Wonderful experience. Professional & Enjoyable!

“Wonderful experience. Professional & Enjoyable! The best!”
Reviewed June 28, 2016
We only had a few days in Nepal, and found Friendship World Trek (and Homestay) on Airbnb. Nima responded with great detail when we asked for information on the trekking opportunities available. Coming in the ‘off season’ we were so impressed by Nima’s responses and enthusiasm in having us come and trek. Everything was well organized and top class. The trekking was beautiful, manageable and down right fun! We can’t recommend this enough, especially after seeing other trekking groups with unmotivated guides and some with improper equipment. Nima was outstanding, very knowledgable and had great reccomendations. There was a perfect mix of inclusion and time to ourselves when we needed it. He provided us with gear that we needed, and organized everything down to the last cup of tea. Additionally, Nima took hundreds of pictures on our trek and shared them all with us- talk about a bonus! It was perfect, and will always hold a special place in my heart!
It was a fantastic place to stay,

“Great Trekking Experience in Upper Mustang”

“Great Trekking Experience in Upper Mustang”
Reviewed October 9, 2016
We have had a great trekking experience in the beautiful Upper Mustang in September 2016. We are very thankful to the arrangement by Friendship World Trek. All were well taken care of from the airport pick-ups, transportation, and accommodation to the emergency arrangement. We recommend Friendship World Trek to the travelers who wish to explore the Himalayas.

“Well organised trek to Ghorepani / Poon Hill”

Reviewed November 1, 2016
Nima, was helpful and gave us great guidance on how to make the most of our short trip to Nepal. Unfortunately, we didn’t have Nima trekking with us. His colleague, Karma was a wonderfully friendly, helpful guide and he arranged great weather too. The one downside is it’s a very popular trekking route in the High Season.

“Beautiful place, beautiful people”

“Beautiful place, beautiful people”
Reviewed November 23, 2016
I recently did the ABC trek and had a great time! My guide, Lakpa, was amazing. He looked after us and made the experience really enjoyable. The ABC trek was extremely beautiful, with incredible views around every corner

Scubafreak

We had brilliant two weeks of various treks around solukhumbu valley with our two kids. Nima, our guide was always there, ready to support us, plan trips, provide insights about local culture, food and people life, translating, taking us around- simply everything you would expect from a reliable tour operator. He is always fun to be with and we would certainly recommend him.

Dorien

It was my second time in Nepal, this time I took my boy friend with me. We booked a trek to the Annapurna base camp with Friendship World Trek. Everything was arranged for us sommchhring (Our Guide) was a good natured man. He spoke good English and we had a lot of fun together. He told us everything what we wanted to know, was able to indentify each mountain peak and he made hiking sticks of bamboo for us. The trek to the base camp was incredibly beautiful. If I go for trekking again in Nepal I will definitely go again with Friendship World Trek. Thank you for the nice time.

Dorien

Hannah

Absolutely everything was taken care and arranged from as soon as we got off the plane. All accommodation provided was very very nice, every meal and drink was included and every meal was really nice. The guides and porters were very friendly and added a great vibe to the trek and continued to help us find our way around Nepal even after trek was over.

Jayylim

I undertook a trek to Annapurna Base camp trek in late December of last year with the services of Friendship World Trek. Firstly, the organization and assistance provided by Nima was amazing and really helped me in every aspect of the trek. My Trekking guide, Som, and porter, Nima’s brother, were both also amazing and made the trek what it was, which was an experience I’ll never forget. Everything seemed to be perfectly planned and timed, before, during and after the trek, with Nima attending to all my queries and going out of his way to assist in any wa possible. A really professional and assistive trekking service which I would recommend to anyone thinking of trekking in Nepali.

SueAustralia

Nima and Friendship World Treks arranged the logistics for our private group’s trip to a village Lura in Solu region, including a number of side trips. Nima also acted as guide and interpreter. We had a fantastic team- guides, Kitchen crew and porters- they all did a great job and were lovely people to get to know. Our meals were delicious, varied and professionally prepared. Nima also managed alternative arrangements when our travel arrangements were weather affected. Nima and Friendship World Treks did a great job and I would happily trek with them again. Sue Didi. (Australia)

Chang HelenTaiwan

I got a hospitality from owner- Nima, He is amiable, humorous man, you can know nepali culture there and a well travel, you should try.

Love from Taiwan – Chang Helen

Sonia HsuTaiwan

Sonia Hsu (Taiwan)
Nima arranged a 19 days EBC trekking for our group. On the 4th day, my roommate and I both felt too uncomfortable to go trekking continue. Then Nima arranged a guide went with us down the hill safely and other members of our group all had completed full trekking tour smoothly. It’s so great trekking tour.

MortsUK

Morts UK
I used Nima and Friendship to arrange a 16 day fully bespoke trek to the khumbu valley including arranging pickup, transfers, accommodation and domestic flights- I can highly recommend Friendship as an inland agent and your organizer- I am happy to answer any questions you may have. Morts UK

soniaHsu (Taiwan)Taiwan

soniaHsu (Taiwan)
very nice i’ve been there i am enjoying really there are have most very nice experience there great and amazing place i cant forget everything there and really im enjoy so much and relax and u can see all amazing great place most everyone person there are good and really gentle person thats why who whats to willing to come there hurry up come and enjoy s0 much ones again come to Friendship World Trek – Day Tours thanks much for Nima dorjee tamang that’s y this company very nice and am proud of this company with Nima dorjee tamang i am proud of you.

I had been in Nepal two times, I love Nepal very much. I had a join trip to Kathmandu Valley Tours in Pokhara, Chitwan, Nomo Buddha, Lumbini and Adventure activities with Friendship World Trek in Nepal where I found them a excellent experienced services, organizing team, good team of work, I had a really good experience in Nepal, The place was really wonderful, amazing places to visit, I can’t forget anything of Nepal, Peoples are really friendly and Helpful. I really enjoyed it. Thank you very much for taking care of me and my team from Taiwan. We love to join with you again in the future. Nima Dorjee Tamang owner of Friendship World Trek is very friendly, Kindness to everyone, we thankful to him a lot, showing us a beautiful country. Thank you. Love from Taiwan.

soniaHsu (Taiwan)

Helene Montreal, Canada

Professional and efficient service
helene o wrote a review
Montreal, Canada
Professional and efficient service
It was my third time to Nepal and did not want to join a tour this time. So i needed someone that could issue me the mandatory trekking permits and Nima was kind enough to issue them for me without harassing me to join a tour whatsoever. I really appreciate this personalized service. Nima can provide you with anything you need whether its your very first time there or your gazillion time. Great job Nima! Thanks again.

Claire France

Best Trekking Agency in Nepal
Well yes, that would be the most important highlight I can think about when it comes to Adventure in Asia agency. Not only did we enjoy, my friends and I, a great trekking experience in Nepal, but above all we met great people. Nima and his trekking team provided a high standard service throughout the whole trip, but on top of that they have this HUMAN sensitivity and way of doing things, both with their customers and any people we could meet on the trail. Truly fantastic. Don't go nowhere but to this agency!

Giorgio BellocchioBrescia, Italy

I am an experienced trekker in Nepal, having been more than five times to the Everest, Langtang and Mustang regions. I was recently on a trek in the Everest region with a group of ten other people from Brescia, Italy where we employed 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. Lapka's skills in organizing trips, the politeness of this agency staff and their English skills were so good that we asked him to organize some us some activities in Kathmandu after the trek. We all went back home very pleased and full of new experiences. I would not hesitate to recommend Lakpa Tamang and the Friendship Trek team to any visitor who wishes to have their trip roll smoothly.

Yours truly
Giorgio Bellocchio and friends

Terra Daugirda Pressler(Writer) & John Pressler DaUSA

To whom it may concern:

This letter is written to recommend Lakpa Tamang of 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' highly and without any reservation as a guide. Lakpa served as guide for us while on a three-week trek in the Everest region during November and December, 1988. We were thoroughly delighted with his abilities, warmth, good humor and knowledge of the area. In a word, he took very good care of us. His integrity is impeccable, his prices extremely reasonable and he consistently acted in a competent and professional manner. He is also a kind and cheery soul who kept our sprits up.
We recommend Lakpa very highly as a guide and use trek from his company in future.

Yours very truly,
Terra Daugirda Pressler, Assistant Professor & Writer
John P. Daugirda, Attorney & Photographer

Peter MartinGermany

Hi Friendship In Nepal,

My Friends and I trekked through Nepal for 20 days on trek organized by 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. They did an excellent job with our itineraries and we had an amazing time while in Nepal. Our guide in the Annapurna region is a wonderful man who took great care of us. The guys in Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd are some of the most helpful and friendliest we met in Nepal. I would like to recommend Friendship In Nepal Trekking as a very good trekking company. Thanks

Berit & Svend MadsenDenmark

Trekking around Annapurna in November 1987, we had the pleasure to be guided by Lakpa Tamang from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. He was a very cheerful and helpful guide for us on this long and hard trek.
We wish all the best for him and the firm, which we very much recommend to use.

Nina Fedorski and Hugh JosephEngland

We went trekking with Lakpa on our 2nd visit to Nepal in autumn 1996, in the Langtang region. Lakpa from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' was a fantastic guide and companion in the hills, and back in Kathmandu, where we met up with him & his family after our trek. Lakpa helped with advice and planning our trek,and was a knowledgeable and experienced guide who swiftly showed us to the best teahouse at every village! We had intended to climb a peak, but early snow & mild altitude sickness meant only one of our party was able to do so...he & Lakpa celebrated with a flask of tea by the summit prayer flags, before Lakpa guided him safely down through the mist and back to Langtang village in time for sunset.

Lakpa is very experienced, friendly and totally dependable, and we would recommend his services without hesitation. Enjoy your trek with him!"

Yours truly
Nina Fedorski and Hugh Joseph.

Margaret NgSingapore

I have engaged Lapka from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' a number of times over the years and each time, he has delivered in spades. I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me. I have compared notes with some of my friends and not only are his packages competitively priced, he also flexible enough to entertain the whim and fancies of a capricious tourist. I can't count all the times over these few trips that I have changed the itineraries at the last moment. My experiences with him have always been very good. You can always count on him to give you current information not found in guidebooks, which have enhanced my enjoyment of my trips. For an inexperienced trekker, like myself, he has also offered valuable advice on the things to pack and bring. I would definitely engage 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' again for my future trips to Nepal and Bhutan.

Yours truly
Margaret Ng.

JenniferSingapore

I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang two times from his agency 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd'. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.

Yours truly,
Jennifer

Cappeli IvanItaly

I have been visiting Nepal for more than 5 times in Everest Trek, and Mustang trek. In Mt. Everest we had trek from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd', and we were 10 people from Brescia, Italy. His skills in organizing and speaking English were so good that we asked him even to organize some Kathmandu activities after trek. We went back home pleased and full of new experiences. I would recommend Lakpa Tamang as a general organizer, trekking guide and climbing guide to the visitor willing to have their things rolling smoothly.
Thanks to everyone

We recommend Lakpa very highly as a guide and from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd

Yours truly,
Cappeli Ivan and friends.

Ralf Jusko Gemany

'I have engaged Lapka from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the trek to Pharchemo Peak. I have found him to be very warm and sincere in his dealings with me. I have compared notes with some of my friends and not only are his packages competitively priced, he also flexible enough to entertain The whim and fancies of a capricious tourist. I can't count all the times over these few trips that I have changed the itineraries at the last moment. My experience with him has always been very good. You can always count on him to give you current information not found in guidebooks, which have enhanced my enjoyment of my trips. For an inexperienced trekker, like myself, he has also offered valuable advice on the things to pack and bring. I would definitely engage Lakpa as my guide again for my future trips to Nepal and Bhutan

Yours truly,
Ralf Jusko

James KalenU.S.A.

Annapurna Circuit March 2001

Firstly, I would like to thankful to Mr. Nima and Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd Team that my first trip to around Annapurna Circuit. I had a most memorable trip with Nima during the Annapurna Circuit Trek. He is very friendly and Kindness person. I had lots of Knowledge about the trekking and places from Nima. So I had a best trekking from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, I promise to visit again with this Company and recommend other friends to use his company in Nepal.
Can??t wait to do another Trek!
Thanks a lot.

Anny Ramzy Canada

I have been on a trek with Lakpa Tamang more than 3 times from his agency 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd. I can only recommend him as a guide! He always did his job very seriously, good knowledge about area and in a pleasant, stresses less way.
His organization always worked out perfectly and we have never had any problems.
Thanks again for everything.

Dr. Martin SimmondsEngland

Everest Base Camp Trek April 1994/1996/1998/2001/2005/2007

Hi! Everybody, I have been visiting Nepal for 6 times in Everest Trek, Mustang trek & Other destinations of Nepal.. In Mt. Everest Base Camp we had trek from 'Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd' Trekking and Expeditions (P). Ltd for the first time in 1994 recommend by my friend Michele Ferrari where I found an excellent service. I found Guide Mr. Lakpa Tamang in organizing and speaking English were so good that we asked him even to organize some Kathmandu activities after trek. We went back home pleased and full of new experiences.

If you are reading this, you have come to the right place. You get very good service and value for money, When I came to Nepal I had no itinerary of going to Everest Base Camp but now I am so glad that I did it . It was the most humbling, rewarding, challenging experience of my life.
At last I recommend all friends or visitor to used Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the best service and service.

Anthony MawCanada

Everest Base Camp Gokyo Lake trekking April 2005

I did the Gokyo ?? EBC trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd and our guide Nima Tamang. I have only good things to say. Nima was Intelligent, hard working, profession, relaxed and not pushy, but takes care of everything during the trek. We never felt that he was doing anything, but working to get us exactly what hoped and a successful our trek. I would use his agency again and recommend him to others visitor who visit Nepal.

The Prices of the trekking and climbing is good and reasonable.

CorrieHolland

Langtang Frozen Lake trekking September 2006

I had joined a first Trek from Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd & Expeditions in 2006.
I had experienced the Langtang trek to the frozen lakes. It was my first time trekking to Nepal. The landscape was really amazing and the local people I met were really nice.
I have to say thank you for Nima first and my trekking Guide Tul Rai. He is friendly and kindness. He helped me very much during the trek and I had a wonderful trip to Langtang.
At last thank you very much for organizing such a special trip for me.

Erik & FriendsUnited Sates of America.

Langtang Valley Trek May 2007.

I had visit Nepal and Joined the Langtang trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd for the first time.
We were 5 people from United States on the Langtang Trek. We had a wonderful trek and enjoy lots.
We had arranged everything with Nima.We had Guide named Mr. Lakpa Tamang who is the Founder of Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd, which was our great opportunity to trek with him. Lakpa was fantastic, very experienced, professional and knowledgeable. He made our trip extremely enjoyable and safe.

The Langtang trek is beautiful; there are many tea houses all along the route so you can stop anywhere. The tea houses are equipped to supply tourists' needs and the people are very friendly. There are no words to describe the view and scenery. We really had a great time and were sorry that we didn't have time for a longer trek. I am sure we will come back and trek with Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd.

Kathmandu Valley Trek - August 2009

The Trip was very good! It was very good organized the first day was little difficult walking but our guide was really great and take special for us many rust stops. The food and the two hotels were good, the second Hotel food was better! The view was wonderful on the way and we have seen a lot, special the mountain villages were super!!

Thank you for everything. And see you for our next trip to Nepal.
Martin
Ireland.

Note: we do have lots of Client Responses where we used to collect from the our clients on the each last day of the Trek. We take everyone opinions and feedback after their trek.

Thank you
Friendship World Trek Pvt. Ltd

Send Feedback